The Daily Prompt: Complicated

Today’s daily prompt is “complicated“.

Well, there’s a word to describe me and my life. I have a complicated relationship with my parents. My mental illness in complicated to say the least. Even my relationship with my mate is complicated.

As negative as the word “complicated” may seem my life isn’t bad at all. I mean we all have bad moments but, those are only moments.  In reality I love the word “complicated.” I’d rather be complicated than boring.

“Complicated” brings to mind words like “complex” and I am very complex – not easy to figure out. As I write more you’ll see just what I mean. And no, I don’t have a problem with being like that.

Until next time,

Xan

Leave a Reply

